Just got back from the ER....

justinwebb

yea i dont know my managers number at work haha but while at the ER i did have to wear a cool mask thing lol. I just sat there and played games on my iphone and was joking around with the doctors, they said out of all the sick people i had the best sense of humor lol. I told them it could be worse i could be missing a leg or something i dont think the flu is really gonna kill me

IIRC Swine flu is just a faster version of the regular flu... I even think you get over it faster (citation needed).

I managed to get myself West Nile last summer. I didn't think anything was amiss until AFTER the bigass fever broke: I woke up in the morning, having hallucinated all night, in a puddle of my own sweat... but finally feeling fine... and just said "Huh, that wasn't normal."

I'm bad about going to the hospital.

I'm curious about the actual syptoms... I'm a manager in a call center and I see reps so lazy it seems like they are trying to catch it on purpose so they can get time off work.

If you dont mind me asking... When you say horribly sick what do you mean? Did they give you any medicine or just tell you to drink fluids and get rest? How long are you expected to be out of work? Sorry for all of the questions but I know I will probably be dealing with people that have it soon and would like to get an idea of whats going on with you...

This is an issue I share. If I got swine, I'd probably stay home, rest, play video games and not even think about going to the hospital.

Same here. I'd rather attempt at getting over it myself then going into a building full of people sicker than myself and getting it even worse.