Another Restoration from the Heart

TTQ B4U

Done for a friend who knew this young lady back in the early 70's. This photo was a very old and cracked image found in a never before seen scrapbook. It's from 1973.

She was reported missing in 1992 and her family is now looking to solve that mystery and asked me to restore some images including this one.

I punched up the contrast a bit more than the original to better match the Fuji Frontier units the family is using at their local lab. I normally wouldn't but it keeps the output easy for them considering they are 2k miles away and doing this on their own.

http://www.pbase.com/timothylauro/image/141285529/original.jpg

Nice restoration. Couple of comments, not trying to knock it down because I'm just learning, but my impression.

Seems like the older picture is a bit more in focus, or has more details, can really tell around the eyes and nose. Not sure if thats just a result of getting rid of the grain/texture?

Towards her right shoulder you were fixing the tear or something, and you basically extended her shoulder out. Looks like her right side she should be a linebacker, doesn't match her other shoulder.

minor things, but still a good restoration. :)

Nice restoration. Couple of comments, not trying to knock it down because I'm just learning, but my impression.

Seems like the older picture is a bit more in focus, or has more details, can really tell around the eyes and nose. Not sure if thats just a result of getting rid of the grain/texture?

Towards her right shoulder you were fixing the tear or something, and you basically extended her shoulder out. Looks like her right side she should be a linebacker, doesn't match her other shoulder.

minor things, but still a good restoration. :)

Thanks for the input. Some of your observations are correct. Here are some of the reasons: