Any entry level welding jobs out there?

Ry_Trapp01647545522

i just finished the welding I class at C-TEC and was hoping to get some sort of career going with this. i don't have any certifications, but i have the basics of MIG and stick welding down(the TIG class was canceled:mad:) and would like to find an entry level position that i can build on. thanks guys!

That's funny that this company is mentioned. I know the business and they can't make CrossFit equipment fast enough right now...really booming.

yeah they have the best deal by far on bumper plates in town...

to the OP- if you can run bead well and have half a sense of responsibility you will never have work problems- really without the responsibility you are keen but it couldn't hurt. Skilled trades are in unbelieveable short supply in our country- I have a bachelors degree (cum laude, honors, etc) from a top 20 university and a masters degree to boot in a related field and I feel strongly that I would be more employable from the GTAW/TIG certification I received from Lincoln Welding if I should find myself jobless sometime soon.

cool, thanks guys! definitely gonna drop off some resumes.

I would suggest you drop off a small welding sample with your resume as they will be more interested in that than a fancy piece of paper. In these fields probably almost as good as "who you know".

Also if you are single or dont mind traveling/being away from home for a while-if you can stick weld well just follow the pipelines- that's where most of the guys I went to school with at Lincoln were heading.

Good Luck and keep us posted!

I would suggest you drop off a small welding sample with your resume as they will be more interested in that than a fancy piece of paper. In these fields probably almost as good as "who you know".

This. As well as have your hood, gloves, and jacket in your car. I just dropped off my resume at Rogue and within 10 minutes of talking to the shop supervisor, I was taking a welding test.