I'm starting to research...

RSparky

It's confirmed with the lady, and as a matter of fact, she's going to buy my first track day for me... :D

So, as I am a total newb to track riding, I'm starting my research now. Seems like NESBA has a more beginner friendly system than STT. Not to mention that you don't have to pay to look at their events.

Prices don't seem half bad, but I'm a little confused as to the frequency of track days offered at Mid-Ohio. I know the track is wanted by car racers, and other training classes, but that still seems like a pretty slim schedule. The mid-ohio site wasn't any help either.

Guess I'll just have to check back sooner to the start of next season to find a better schedule.

I'm sure some of you guys are very familiar with tracks and whatnot. How do I go about finding a good price and a quality day?

:stupid:

Actually I would disagree, I think STT has a better beginner program, I am sure Hoblick can testify to this case.

As far as schedule you are going to have to wait till the end of the year/ beginning of 2011 before you see schedules released.

Mid-Ohio runs their own show, and will be about $195 for a novice track day. Depending on how much you are willing to travel their are other tracks within a couple of hours drive. Putnam, Grattan, Beaver Run are all great tracks. Nelson is a little bumpy but it isn't terrible like people try to make it out.

You can expect to spend at least $150 for a track day in the peak riding season.

STT has a more conservative novice program; for most people that is better for their first time on track.

But after 1 or 2 trackday, STT's novice program is painfully restrictive; thus why their intermediate group is full of people who are slow, but think they're fast enough for Intermediate.