Sport Rider

steppenwolf

I have been riding on the street for 41 years,riders hate sport riders,touring riders,Harley riders or what ever group doesn't fit into their world of riding..fine.

The other day,on my 31 year old cruiser, I was in Ross OH at the BP picking up a 6 pack of suds to take back to the house and chill a little.

A sport rider was getting gas,fully dressed for some serious riding. Me,grandpa shoes,t shirt and cheap azz pants and a bike with a full fairing,saddle bags with a buch of stuff in them and a helmet. Well it worked out that this rider got stuck behind me,so we headed over to Old Colerain and proceeded up the twisty hill,short but can be fun,a rider was just killed about two months ago there..too fast,I just did my normal riding speed..a bit faster than some but this rider behind me came up on me pretty quickly I realzed he was not a wanna be Kenny Roberts,he could have blowen my doors off but he held back and did not ride my luggage rack...

he did what you are supposed to ..let me ride my own ride...I only had a short distance to go so I did not wave him on as it would not have been safe on these corners. So as I got near my driveway I put on my signal and did a hand signal and as he passed he waved his gloved hand..that was class and the way it should be.

• Upvote 1

If you're cruising along, how difficult is it to slide over and let someone by? The lane is large enough for two bikes, side-by-side. :dunno:

No, we were not cruising along,he came up from behind me,I was a bit ahead as we left Ross. We never rode together, this is a narrow country road and if a rider can't ride behide me for 1/2 mile as I am already 10 over the speed limit.....screw this crap...this is why sport riders get a bad name...3 seconds in your life is gonna make a difference? Sorry I ever made a post on the positive side for Sport Riders.