The Photograpghy Thread

ScubaCinci

Sparked by another thread, thought it would be cool to have a thread to discuss for those of us who fancy ourselves as somewhat competent photographers and for those wanting to learn more.

As for me, I have a lot of gear but don't shoot professionally (did a few paid gigs for acquaintences but that's it). Anyway, here are a few samples of random stuff I've done, mostly on vacation. I need to update it with more.

http://500px.com/Jeva

Been playing with tilt-shift (post-processing) lately. Here are a few taken in Paris & Monaco last month.

ts-1.jpg

ts-2.jpg

...aaaand I mispelled the title :(

Edited by ScubaCinci
Tried to fix title

I'm a complete newb. I need to go out with someone that knows what they are doing for a couple hours and show me some basic stuff.

IMG_1713.jpg

115ar-1.jpg

539549_10150774630635011_623625010_12000478_2030389350_n.jpg

First pic is completely on manual settings for the first time this past weekend, following two were on auto settings from shortly after I got my camera.

I'm still a newb also. I just need to take some time to get out more with the gear. Here's a set from a vacation last year, cropped and resized (and no post processing) so I don't kill anyone's bandwidth. :D

These were all taken on a plantation near Charleston, SC. - Middleton Place. It was actually in the movie The Patriot.

IMG_0318_BW.jpg

IMG_0317_BW.jpg

IMG_0373_PP.jpg

IMG_0375_PP.jpg

IMG_0348_PP.jpg

This is of a really really old tree, Angel Oak.

IMG_0154_BW.jpg

This one was from Fort Sumter in Charleston.

IMG_0271_BW.jpg

The shallow DOF works it makes you look at the photo longer!

Thinking I should have set the camera to Av and went with a bigger F number to sharpen up the entire photo, instead of just one focal point.

Back the fuck up there is some learning being done today up in here.