does anyone know this TW200?

jbot

So, for unspeakable reasons, I have been actively searching for a Yamahahahaha TW200.

I saw this 2005 posted on craigslist and it looks like it's located near clintonville. Does anyone know anything about this bike? or maybe even check this bike out for me? I'm NE of cleveland, so i can't go check it out myself for a while.

http://columbus.craigslist.org/mcy/3129627121.html

Don't know the guy or anything but if you need someone to go and do the basic "buying a motorcycle inspection" let me know and i could find some time to check out and let you know.

Disclaimer: I am not a motorcycle mechanic, I know the basics on what to look for, and make sure things work properly.

Don't know the guy or anything but if you need someone to go and do the basic "buying a motorcycle inspection" let me know and i could find some time to check out and let you know.

Disclaimer: I am not a motorcycle mechanic, I know the basics on what to look for, and make sure things work properly.

and if he likes it he will steal it from you with his deep pockets:lol:

haha thanks guys

i'll hold out to see if anyone happens to know the bike/owner already and then maybe beg someone to go check it out for me.

why can't the bike(s) I want just be closer to me? better yet, why didn't I see that craigslist ad while i was down in cbus this past weekend? god, i'm a noob.

I too have considered the TW200. But I like the newer one with the huge tires.

Not sure what for, just another toy I guess.

edit: And I found a nice one, but it's over 1000 miles away. Argh.

there are a few on craigslist in the local area. i don't want to spend more than $2K if possible, so I've been taking it slow. we'll see what he wants for this one.

I too have considered the TW200. But I like the newer one with the huge tires.