New Girl

Ms. J

Hey all,

I am between Cincy and Columbus. I am completely new to riding, and hoping to get my first bike very soon. I am thinking of getting a Ninja 250/500, if anyone is looking for a buyer in my area. I have wanted a bike since high school, so I am really excited to be getting one soon.

Taking my temps test tomorrow, so wish me luck!

Jamie

• Replies 71
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hey all,

I am between Cincy and Columbus. I am completely new to riding, and hoping to get my first bike very soon. I am thinking of getting a Ninja 250/500, if anyone is looking for a buyer in my area. I have wanted a bike since high school, so I am really excited to be getting one soon.

Taking my temps test tomorrow, so wish me luck!

Jamie

it pleases me to be the first :leghump: to welcome you. Good luck on the test tomorrow. If there's one thing I've learned from re-upping my temps over the years, is that the first thing you do when you sit down at the booth is abandon all logic and independent thinking. There will be a shitload of questions that have nothing to do with riding (mostly DUI stuff), and the correct answer is usually the most severe penalty available. You should do fine.

Hi, I know you said you've never had a bike before so I would suggest the 250. It's a quick bike that you can learn from. Speed and quickness will come with experience. Getting a bigger, faster bike now won't give you the opportunity to learn. Making mistakes on a 250 is how you learn... making mistakes on a 500 could be disastrous

Thanks, RacerRich. My sister-in-law got a 250 last year, but by the end of the season she wanted a 500. She suggested going with the bigger bike, but taking the class first (which I plan to take anyway). Glad to hear some other thoughts though. It is a tough decision to make when you have no experience :)