McArthur DS ride

buildit

Coming soon and gauging interest for riders interested in Dual Sport ride located near McArthur, Ohio. 80 miles of everything from mud holes to lose a car in, rocky trails, dirt paths, gravel road and pavement inbetween. There is a lunch and gas stop half way through. Will announce dates when I get an idea of how many are interested and when those I've worked on this with are available.

Post up for notification of dates and more info. Please include bike you'll ride and skill level so I know if I need to have an advanced ride and beginners ride.

If I can get my carb sorted out on the dr I might be up to try this. I am a total newb on dirt sorry. Bike would be a 99 dr 350 se with dirt knobbies on it.

That would be one for beginner. Don't be sorry about being inexperienced, it just means you haven't meet the right people yet. ;)

Speedy, you're on the shortlist if we get enough for a beginners ride. As for the intermediate ride a date of September 4th has been set. Below is a link to the official forum for this and any other rides.

http://klrworld.com/forums/index.php/topic,20102.0.html

In the mean time here's a video from our planning stage showing the condition of some of the trails.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-_qj-ePu2oo

Yeah that looks like fun but a bit over my skills at the moment. LOL I need to get some off road gear also. I have plenty of street gear but what do you guys wear on there types of rides?

ATGATT Just like street riding it's about being prepared. For a novice I would recommend flip face helmet, mesh jacket, mesh off road gloves, jeans with knee pads and off road boots. A camel back is also a good idea for hydration as off road will make you sweat!:)

I wear gear like this when it's cooler out but have a mesh armor top for summer and a off road helmet.

meanpond.jpg