How has Ohio Riders affected you?

Casper

I was thinking about this the other day. I've met so many awesome guys and gals because of this site. When I started it two years ago, I had no idea it would balloon the way it did. It was just a site for some local riders to organize rides. Now with over 1600 members, I'm always hearing and seeing posts about random people meeting up for rides and becoming friends. So I pose the question, how has Ohio Riders affected you?

its getting me out of the closet. the moto-rider closet.

i still havent told my parents yet though.

seriously, Kudos to you on your little project. it has turned into something to be proud of. i at least appreciate what you have created and plan to take full advantage of it.

what are your plans for a future state?

if no plans, what thoughts?

Its been a really good experience for me the rides and especially the people I've met. I've been riding for about 26 years and learning new things from the younger crowd thanks to Nick, Natedog, playerpro, fusion, Ninjachk(patience)Ha Ha and some of the other members I would'nt trade it for anything. Thanks a bunch Satan and Born Sinner. Keep it rolling..PS Thanks to Dustin for the good advise.

• Upvote 1

thanks a million guys, through ohioriders i have met alot of awesome people, rode with everyone, and learned bits and pieces from a few. I have an awesome time on any of the rides, and anytime i go up to c-bus (thanks for letting me crash at your house!) you guys rock :cheers:

It's a blast having rides on the weekends now. I always rode solo until meeting up with so many people on here.

It's given me something to do for 8 hours at work, when I should be working...

Gotta thank Putty for posting up video's so I can watch those when the forum is kind of slow and I still have work to do at work, but don't want to.

Thanks Satan and CBRgirl. This place is a blast. It's full of opportunity.