anyone not use a cell phone at all?

AWW$HEEET

i've left my phone at home on accident a few times, and each time it gets me thinking, "would i be better off without a phone?"

it is oddly liberating knowing you don't have to talk to fucking anyone if you cancelled it. so does anyone here not have one?

I've pondered getting rid of a smart phone, but I could not get rid of a cell phone. I work in IT, I am at a computer all day, and I have several to choose from at home, so its not like I would be disconnected from the internet.

I have a family, so out of respect for those I'm responsible for I want to be available in case I'm needed. We don't have a land line at our house, but I can't imagine functioning without a cell phone.

Maybe if I was single, with a desk job...I could probably pull it off.

i wanna see the look on my bosses face when i tell him that i cant be on call anymore. unless they send smoke signals.

i bet they provide me one when i am on call.

You should be able to claim your cell phone bill on your taxes if you're on-call

My dad has a phone but sometimes goes months without taking it off the charger. Decades ago no one had a phone and if you broke down you would use a phone booth on the corner to call a house phone for help. Now there a hardly any phone booths around and more and more people are turning off thier land lines.

recently switched from an android phone to a blackberry. I feel like im carrying a house phone around. Kind of nice and im not checking useless shit every 4 minutes.

My mother uses her cell phone for emergencies only. Its a prepaid phone from walmart.

i've left my phone at home on accident a few times, and each time it gets me thinking, "would i be better off without a phone?"

it is oddly liberating knowing you don't have to talk to fucking anyone if you cancelled it. so does anyone here not have one?